Meet my Bloggy Friends

18 Feb

joules thinks bees kneesI’ve been going back and forth again and again about adding a Blog Roll to Pocketful of Joules.

I didn’t want to hurt anyone’s feelings by leaving them out, but I really wanted to share some of my favorite bloggers with you. Not only do I think you might find some new fun blogs to read, I wanted to give my bloggy friends the compliment of letting them know that I think they’re the bee’s knees!

I kept the list down to just 10 blogs because I didn’t want it to be just a random list of everyone I’d ever come in contact with on Twitter, Facebook, etc. Instead, these are my top 10 blogs that I actually read on a regular basis.

These bloggers are the ones who have welcomed me into the world of blogging and made me feel like one of them. They didn’t pay me a dime and they didn’t even ask to be here. I just really like them and if you are looking for some new blogs to read, click through and try them out.

Here they are {start announcer voice and stripper dance music now}… The SUPERSTAR bloggers:

Words for Worms
Katie is smart AND funny, which pretty much makes her my kind of lady. Add to that the fact that she mailed me marshmallows for no reason at all and we’re totally going to hang out at BlogHer this summer and I’m going to go ahead and name her my new girl crush! Her description of her blog: “An irreverent book blog for the masses. Also, penguins. “ How can you resist?!

Diapers or Wine
The fabulous Sue Diamond Phillips (no that’s not her real name) is a hilarious 30-something mom who homeschools her 5 kids. She has a hottie husband who she adores and uses her “secret” blog to vent about life, motherhood and PMS. Oh, and we’d totally be BFF’s if she lived a little closer to me.

A Grace Full Life
Kari creates knock off décor using Goodwill, Dollar Tree or items you have sitting in your home right now. She makes her house a home for her family, cooks for her loved ones using recipes with less than 5 ingredients and crafts with her kids using what they have in their craft box. Think Martha Stewart. On a Honey Boo Boo budget.

Quirky Chrissy
An acquired taste like a cave aged blue fancy stinky cheese. A ridiculous blog about life, love and the pursuit of cheese.

Aint No Mom Jeans
Pretty much the only “fashion” blog I regularly read. This isn’t necessarily Fashion with a whispery voice and a capital F, its fashion for the mommy who is running around after her kid. You know, the chick that wants to look cute AND bend over to grab up her kid without flashing her butt crack.

Filing Jointly… Finally
In which Lauren’s boyfriend of ten years is finally convinced to marry her…and then regrets it almost immediately.

Life on the SONny Side
Jen is an outspoken lover of all things beautiful and caffeinated. Coffee & Wine are her sister wives…and her husband & son are the limes in her Corona. She’s sharing her groggy and bloggy thoughts on Motherhood and more with anyone willing to listen. Because just like you, no one listens to her at home…

Frugalista
Rebecca believes parenting is being there for your children. Then blogging about them when they walk away.

Snarkfest
Snarkfest is home to snide sarcasm, b**ching barbs, comedic complaining and witty one-liners. Real life stories about Teri’s teenage daughters and how they brighten up her life while making her absolutely crazy.

Momspirational
Wisdom, Wisecracks and Wellbeing for Women {who happen to be mothers}

So if you’re looking for a new blog to read, please check out them out. Oh, and let them know that I sent you! Starting today, this list will live on my top menu bar as “Blogs I LOVE” so you can click back over any time you’d like.

8 Responses to “Meet my Bloggy Friends”

  1. Teri February 18, 2013 at 12:39 pm #

    You rock out loud, Joules!! Thank you!

  2. Sue Diamond-Phillips February 18, 2013 at 12:45 pm #

    Thank you – thank you!! If i wasn’t already following some of these (i think it was only 2!) i am now.

  3. Quirky Chrissy February 18, 2013 at 1:09 pm #

    You are one of the best bloggers in the history of ever. And I’m not just saying that because you think I’m kind of cool. 🙂

  4. Kari February 18, 2013 at 2:01 pm #

    You like me! You really, really like me!!!!
    Thank you so much!
    This means the world. 🙂

  5. Jen @ Life on the SONny Side February 18, 2013 at 2:44 pm #

    Joules, I’m crazy flattered & obviously in absolutely excellent company here! Thank you so much! You never fail to be anything less than an absolute breath of fresh air! I’m a super fan 😉 XOXO

  6. S.M. Hutchins February 18, 2013 at 10:29 pm #

    Great list! I’ve just checked out a few and will definitely be scoping out the rest. Thanks for sharing!

  7. Words for Worms February 19, 2013 at 11:24 am #

    Dear Joules, if we were not both already married, I’d propose we live a weird sexless existence a la Ruth and Idgy in Fried Green Tomatoes, in which I’d help you raise Jack and give his arm a funeral if it ever became necessary. That is to say… Girl Crush- reciprocated.

Leave a Reply

