Love Today Friday’s: Link Ups

31 Aug

So I decided to start something new this Friday and hope to continue it forever and ever for all of time. Or until I get bored. Whichever comes first.

We’re going to call this new weekly fun, Love Today Friday’s, which gets its name from this divine song:

Yes, that is Mika and I love him and would like him to live in my pocket so that he can just pop out and sing happy songs to me whenever I want. On the subject of song lyrics, my favorite line* from that song is, “Carolina sits on 95, give her a dollar and she’ll make you smile!”  Makes me giggle every time.

Anyways, back to the point of the post: Love Today Friday’s. Each Friday I’m going to share whatever it is that I’m loving that week and I hope that you do the same in the comments. Now I totally whine and rant with the best of them (stinky people, pet peeves, complainers), but I think one day a week it would be nice to spread some happiness in the world. Therefore, Love Today Friday’s was born.

For our very first Love Today Friday, I’d like to profess my love for Link Ups! Just this week I participated in two different Link Ups, each with a different focus.

The TGIF Blog Hop (hosted by Funny Postpartum Lady, Overworked Supermom and You Know it Happens at Your House Too!) is a great chance to let other people know about your blog, as well as meet other bloggers and read their super awesome posts.

The Live Laugh {Linky} Thursday (hosted by Live Laugh Rowe) is a space where you can share a fun project from your blog. I linked to my easy-peesy kitchen makeover using Smart Tiles. I especially like this Link Up because I can just click click click away on other bloggers projects and figure out what I’d like to try on my own!

I love the blogger camaraderie of participating in Link Ups – it’s so nice to see people supportive of each other’s work. So if you have a blog and you’ve been wondering whether to try a Link Up, take the leap and try it out. Keep in mind though, once you’ve linked your blog it is polite to follow the sponsors (on Twitter and Facebook) and also click through to check out some of your fellow bloggers links. Remember, give AND take… not just take. As an added bonus, you might find some new favorites to add to your reading list!

So join in with me on Love Today Friday… what are you loving this week?

*My second favorite lyric (which I only partially get wrong) is, “Kerry dresses like a kid for fun. Licks her lips like there’s something on them. Tries to tell you life has just begun – but you know she’s getting something other than the love from her mother.” Oooh, so saucy Mika. So saucy!

6 Responses to “Love Today Friday’s: Link Ups”

  1. wordsforworms August 31, 2012 at 10:57 am #

    First thing I love: Joules sharing blogging tips! I didn’t know about linkups! I’m excited to try one someday! Second thing I love: fat free Greek yogurt- honey flavor. It’s the best snack ever because it’s got like freakish amounts of protein so I don’t want to gnaw on my arm 10 minutes after a snack. I also love that John Stamos does the commercials, because who DOESN’T love Uncle Jesse? Third thing I love: Sparkly nail polish. You’re never too old for sparkles. 🙂 Happy Friday!

    • JoulesDellinger August 31, 2012 at 11:10 am #

      Agree on greek yogurt (my current fav has black cherries at the bottom), Uncle Jessie (why doesn’t he age??!) AND sparkly nail polish. Sparkly tip — those new nail polish strips where you smush them on your nails instead of painting are awesome for sparkles and you don’t have to use 50 cotton balls to scrub them off like real nail polish (I think I wrote about them on my BlogHer post).

      Part #2, you should definitely do a Link Up, your blog is wonderful. Do the TGIF Blog Hop today — it only takes 2 minutes!

      • wordsforworms August 31, 2012 at 11:42 am #

        Thanks for the advice! I should have known you were awesome the moment I clicked on the link from Filing Jointly…Finally. You rock.

  2. krowe74 August 31, 2012 at 11:15 am #

    Thanks for the shout out, sweet friend! Have a FANTASTIC FRIDAY 🙂 Hugs.

  3. Brooke August 31, 2012 at 1:21 pm #

    Hi! Stopping by from the TGIF blog hop and am now your newest follower:) Hope you can come check out Crazy Mama Drama !
    http://crazy-mama-drama.blogspot.com/
    http://www.facebook.com/pages/Crazy-Mama-Drama/259491484156846

  4. That Suburban Momma August 31, 2012 at 3:17 pm #

    Hi there! I found your blog through the TGIF blog hop! Looking forward to keeping up with your busy life. 🙂

Leave a Reply

