Photo a Day Challenge for August: Week Three

18 Aug

I did it, I did it! I passed the halfway mark for the August Photo a Day challenge. That’s almost as awesome as completing the whole challenge, right?

No? Oh, well I totally intend to finish this thing out. I’ve been trucking along and haven’t missed a day yet, so that kind of rocks. Of course, now that I’ve put that in writing I’m obviously going to flake out for the next week…

If you missed it, here are the pictures from week one and week two.

Here’s week three:

Day 11: “purple” – Oooh, pretty purple flowers on a tree outside our house in Ocean City. Okay, they’re kind of pink…but it’s close enough!

Day 12: “spoon” – While on vacation, Jack ended up being the little spoon to my big spoon every morning. Bliss!

Day 13: “simple” – the simple pleasure of taking my 6 month old to the beach for the very first time.

Day 14: “arrow” – A huge storm came in just as we unpacked the car and started the walk onto the beach. We trudged back to the car and waited for the rain to stop, which is when I found these arrows.

Day 15: “ready” – while waiting for our Sonic order, Jack practiced driving my truck. Ready to drive yet? I hope not. However, I was ready for my tater tots and ocean water soda!

Day 16: “food” – Rushing around all day means I had a quick stop at Burger King for lunch. Potter waited patiently to see if he’d get any of my fries.

Day 17: “faces” – Okay, it makes me pretty much indecently happy when people think I’m much younger than I am. In fact, I got carded this week while my 22 year old brother did not. AWESOMESAUCE!

Day 18: “inside” – every day when I make the bed I hear a ruckus as soon as I leave the room. Potter worms his body between the covers and the pillows so that he can sandwich himself inside our bed and take a nap.

Since I was out of town and didn’t do a full post last week, I’m adding in two super awesome bonus pictures:

Bonus picture #1: While waiting in Cracker Barrel Jack tried on this cute sock monkey hat and actually smiled for a picture. Obviously I’m a bit biased, but who WOULDN’T want to pinch these cheeks?!

Bonus picture #2: This is my brother, Jason. He’s handsome and funny and may have a random featureless head growing out of his neck.

If you’d like to play along, here are the rules. You can also follow me on twitter at @joulesdellinger (and I’ll follow you back!) and on instagram at pocketfulofjoules. You can also view everyone’s challenge photos by using #photoadayaug

Leave a Reply

