Spring Cleaning my Blog

5 May

If you are a frequent Pocketful of Joules visitor, you may have noticed that things were looking really wonky tonight. Basically I got a bug in my bonnet and decided that it was time for a change.

I started this blog in early 2011 primarily as a place to give marketing and business tips. Over the past year, my life has pretty much exploded and the blog has evolved into so much more — my story of losing my job only to find a much better one; pregnancy and mommy craziness; the horrors of buying and selling a house (but not in that order); a bunch of home improvement and organization projects; random rantings of things that piss me off… You get the idea.

At first I felt bad about the randomness of the blog posts. But the ones that I thought were the most ‘out there’ ended up being the ones that people enjoyed the most. And frankly, I blog because I love writing. I like to be able to take you along with me on my little adventures, whether they be finding cancer in an innocent looking mole or the fear of taking your baby home from the hospital.

And it seems like my silly little blog resonates with some of you. I’m absolutely blown away by the retweets and reposts that I’ve gotten. I’m also flabbergasted that visitors from all over the world have stopped by to read what I have to say. So thank you so much for feeding my ego. It’s getting out of control with the attention and I’m soon going to start wearing a crown around and requiring strangers to bow.

Anyways, back on track (yes, I tend to wander off quite a bit) — the moral of the story is the I’ve decided to update my blog design and organization to better show what it has become. And my baby decided to FINALLY take a nap, so I had a couple hours to kill. So here you have it, a pocketful of me in blog form.

I really hope you enjoy the changes. I loved them while making them, which was then followed by an intense hatred of change in general.

If you have feedback, I’d love to hear it. As always, feel free to post your comments here or on my Facebook page.

Leave a Reply

